Sound Cards

Tags: u-220,d-70,u-110,u-20,mv-30,cm-64,cm-32p,sn-u110
The SN-U110 Series offered high-quality waveform data created through Roland's RS-PCM technology. This collection covered a diverse range of sounds such as traditional orchestral instruments, sound effects, solo instruments like Sax and Trombone.

SN-U110-13, 14, 15 Stereo Sound Cards series used larger amounts of memory for extremely rich sound quality. Some tones were designed to be panned in stereo Patches to express subtle nuances. These sounds were especially useful for acoustic music.

SN-U110-01 Pipe Organs and Harpsichords
SN-U110-02 Latin and FX Percussion
SN-U110-03 Ethnic including Tabla, Sitar, Koto, Baraphon etc.
SN-U110-04 Electric Grand Pianos and Clarinets
SN-U110-05 Orchestra Strings including Violins, Cellos and Harps
SN-U110-06 Orchestra Winds including Oboes, Bassoons, Clarinets, Horns, Tuba and Timpani
SN-U110-07 Electric Guitars including Jazz, Overdrive and Distortions Guitars
SN-U110-08 Synthesizers *1
SN-U110-09 Guitar and Keyboards *1
SN-U110-10 Rock and Electronic Drums *2
SN-U110-11 Sound Effects
SN-U110-12 Trombones and Saxes
SN-U110-13 Super Strings *3
SN-U110-14 Super Acoustic Guitars *3
SN-U110-15 Super Brass *3

*1 Already in the U-20/220 and D-70's internal ROM.
*2 Not compatible with the D-70.
*3 From the JV-80.

Last Retail Price: $84.95