TD-20

Percussion Sound Module

TD-20
Produkt nicht mehr lieferbar

Eine neue V-Drums-Erfahrung

Ohne Zweifel ist das neue TD-20 Rolands bestes Percussion-Soundmodul mit herausragender Klangqualität, mehr als 500 neuen Sounds plus hervorragender Ausdruckskraft sowie perfekter Dynamik, wenn es in Kombination mit den PD-125BK/105BK V-Pads und VH-12 V-Hi-Hat gespielt wird. Mit der überragenden Ansprache können Drummer jetzt noch natürlicher spielen, ohne dass sie ihre Spieltechnik anpassen müssen. Das TD-20 beinhaltet die Fähigkeit, Rim Shots und Bass Drum Sounds zu variieren, je nachdem, wie Sie spielen. Außerdem gibt es eine bessere Intervall-Kontrolle für Snare-Wirbel und realistischere Cymbal Swells. Schließen Sie Ihre Augen und hören Sie genau hin - jede Feinheit bis hin zum Ausklingen der Becken wird so realistisch wiedergegeben, dass Sie schwören könnten, Sie hörten ein akustisches Set.

* V-LINK benötigt einen optionalen Edirol DV-7PR mit Software Version 1.50 oder höher.

Leistungsfähigeres V-Editing

Das TD-20 bietet noch bessere Modeling-Möglichkeiten dank Rolands neuester COSM-Technologie. Umfangreiche Erweiterungen sorgen für grenzenlose Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten. Das TD-20 V-Editing beginnt mit der sorgfältigen Analyse komplett neuer Drum Sounds. Das Resultat beinhaltet jede feine Klangnuance - einschließlich des gesamten Schwingungsverhaltens der Trommeln und Becken sowie vollständige Editiermöglichkeiten. Jetzt können Sie z.B. zwischen verschiedenen Bass Drum-Schlegeln wählen inkl. Filz, Holz und Plastik. Die Beckengröße kann ebenfalls verändert werden, ebenso die Art des “Sizzle” (z.B. Nieten oder Kette) und der Mikrofonposition. Das TD-20 erlaubt sogar das Hinzufügen des Snare-Rasselns, wobei sogar der Typ der jeweiligen Snare berücksichtigt wird. Es sind diese feinen Nuancen, die wirklich den Unterschied beim Spielen und Aufnehmen ausmachen.

Verbesserte Performance Features

Ob live oder im Studio, das TD-20 bietet eine Vielzahl von Features, die das Leben erleichtern. Acht Gruppen-Fader zur Anpassung der relativen Lautstärken der einzelnen Parts stehen zur Verfügung (Snare, Kick, Hi-Hat, etc.). 15 individuelle Kompressoren und EQs erlauben das Perfektionieren jedes einzelnen Sounds. Das TD-20 beinhaltet ausserdem einen 5-Part Sequencer mit vorprogrammierten Begleit-Patterns, jede Menge Platz für eigene Patterns, eingebaute Ambience-Effekte und einen erstklassigen Multieffekt-Prozessor. Ein neuer Mastering Room erlaubt das Hinzufügen von Kompression und EQ zu dem Gesamtsound. Mit 10 Analogausgängen und einem S/PDIF Digitalausgang stehen alle Möglichkeiten zum Mixen im Studio zur Verfügung.

Praktische CompactFlash-Speicherung und mehr

Neu am TD-20 ist ein CompactFlash-Slot, der zum Speichern eigener Drum Kits und Sequenzer-Patterns auf optionale Speicherkarten dient. Ein Expansion-Einschub auf der Unterseite zeigt, dass Upgrades möglich sind. Das TD-20 verfügt ausserdem über Rolands V-LINK-Technologie. Wenn Sie ein optionales Videogerät von Edirol verwenden, können Sie z.B. mit den Pads Bilder umschalten oder Kamerastandpunkte wechseln.

Tonerzeugung
Variable Drum Modeling
Polyphonie
64 Stimmen
Instrumente
Drum Instrumente: 560 (1,300,021 Variationen), Backing Instrumente: 262
Drum Kits
50
Drum Kit-Ketten
16 Ketten (32 Schritte pro Kette)
Instrumenten-Parameter
V-EDIT (KICK): Shell Depth, Beater Type, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Snare Buzz, Mic Position
V-EDIT (SNARE): Shell Material, Shell Depth, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Strainer Adjustment, Mic Position
V-EDIT (TOM): Shell Depth, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Snare Buzz, Mic Position
V-EDIT (HI-HAT): Cymbal Size, Add Tambourine, Mic Position, Fixed Hi-Hat
V-EDIT (CYMBAL): Cymbal Size, Sizzle Type, Sustain, Mic Position
EDIT: Pitch, Decay
Ambience-Parameter
Room Type, Room Size, Wall Type, Mic Position, Room Shape
Mixer-Parameter
Volume, Pan, Minimum Volume, Output Assign
Effekt-Typen
Pad Equalizer (jedes Pad)
Pad Compressor (jedes Pad)
Multieffekte: 14 Typen
Master Compressor
Master Equalizer
Reverb (für Begleit-Part)
Chorus (für Begleit-Part)
Percussion Sets
8
Sequenzer
User Patterns: 100
Preset Patterns: 100
Parts: 6
Play-Typen: Oneshot, Loop, Tap
Tempo: 20 – 260
Auflösung: 192 Ticks pro Viertelnote
Aufnahmemethode: Realtime
Notenspeicher: ca. 20.000 Noten
Click Instrumente: 20
Display
64 x 240 Pixel (beleuchtetes grafisches LCD), 7 Segmente, 3 Zeichen (LED), Trigger-Pegelanzeige (LED)
Regler
Fader: 8, Preview-Taster
Anschlüsse
Trigger In x 15, Hi-Hat Control (VH-12, FD-7, FD-8), Master Outs (L/MONO, R), Direct Out x 8, Digital Out (COAXIAL), Kopfhörer (Stereo 1/4"-Klinke), Mix In (Stereo 1/4”-Klinke), MIDI Anschlüsse (IN, OUT/THRU), Fußtaster (1/4"-Klinke), CompactFlash Card Slot, Netz
Ausgangsimpedanz
1.0 kΩ
Stromversorgung
AC 117 V, AC 230 V, AC 240 V (50/60 Hz), AC 220 V (60 Hz)
Stromverbrauch
16 W
Optionales Zubehör
Pads (PD-8, PD-85BK/WT, PD-105BK/WT, PD-125BK/WT)
Cymbals (CY-8, CY-12R/C, CY-14C, CY-15R)
Kick Trigger (KD-7, KD-8, KD-85BK/WT, KD-120BK/WT)
Hi-Hat (VH-12, VH-11)
Hi-Hat Control Pedal (FD-8)
Ständer (MDS-20BK)
Cymbal-Halter (MDY-10U)
Pad-Halter (MDH-10U)
Größe und Gewicht
Breite
307 mm
Tiefe
256 mm
Höhe
105 mm
Gewicht
2,9 kg

Downloads

Updates & Treiber

  • TD-20 System Update Version 1.09 (MAC - MIDI)

    This is the latest operating system update for the TD-20. Please refer to the readme.pdf for the update procedure.

    Note to Mac Users: You will need the UPD SMF Update Application if you do not have access to a sequencer program.

  • TD-20 System Update Version 1.09 (PC - CompactFlash/MIDI)

    This is the latest operating system update for the TD-20. Please refer to the readme.pdf for the update procedure.


    Note to PC Users Updating through Compact Flash:


    If you are updating your TD-20 through the use of Compact Flash, you will need a 8Mb or larger compatible CompactFlash card and CompactFlash card reader/writer for your computer to perform this update.

Support

Wenn Sie Fragen zur Bedienung Ihres Roland-Produkts haben, besuchen Sie bitte unsere Wissensdatenbank für Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen. Die Datenbank ist in Englisch verfasst und wird nach und nach für Sie ins Deutsche übersetzt.
Sie können sich auch an unseren Kundenservice mit einer Online-Anfrage oder E-Mail wenden.
Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen ein Verzeichnis von Benutzerhandbüchern und Support-Dokumenten, die Sie herunterladen können.

Bedienungsanleitungen

Produktunterlagen

TD-20

Percussion Sound Module

TD-20
Discontinued

Without a doubt, the new TD-20 is Roland’s best percussion sound module ever, offering the ultimate sonic quality, over 500 new sounds, plus superb expressiveness and dynamic range when used with the new PD-125BK/105BK V-Pads and VH-12 V-Hi-Hat. With the superior sensitivity, drummers can play more naturally and without having to adjust their playing technique. The TD-20 includes the ability to vary the rim shot and bass drum sounds depending on how you play, plus new interval control for better snare drum rolls and more realistic cymbal swells. Close your eyes. Listen to every articulation and sound being faithfully re-created until the moment your cymbal fades away, and you’ll swear this is a real acoustic set.

More Powerful V-Editing

The TD-20 gives drummers even greater modeling power using Roland’s latest COSM technology. Vastly expanded for unlimited expression, the TD-20’s V-Editing starts from careful analysis of an entirely new set of drum sounds. The result captures every nuance of the real thing—including every moment of drum vibration and complete customization capabilities. For example, drummers can now select from several types of kick beaters including felt, wood and plastic. The cymbal size can also be changed, along with the type of “sizzle” (i.e. rivets or chain), and the microphone position. The TD-20 even lets drummers add realistic snare drum “buzz” (the resonance created on the tom and bass drum) that matches the type of snare drum selected. It’s the subtle nuances like these that really make the difference during performance and recording.

Enhanced Performance Features

Whether used live or in the studio, the TD-20 offers a host of powerful features designed to make life easy. Eight group faders are provided for adjusting the relative levels of each part (snare, kick, hi-hat, etc.), while 15 individual compressors and EQs let you sculpt each sound to perfection. The TD-20 also includes a 5-part sequencer loaded with preset backing patterns and plenty of room for your own—plus onboard Ambience effects, a stellar multi-effects processor and more. A new Mastering Room lets you add compression and EQ on the overall sound, while 10 analog outputs and a S/DPIF digital output give drummers plenty of options when mixing live or in the studio.

Convenient CompactFlash Storage and More

New to the TD-20 is a CompactFlash slot, which can be used for storing custom drum kits and sequencer patterns with optional memory cards. An expansion bay located on the underside means there’s room for upgrades down the road. The TD-20 also features Roland’s V-LINK technology. Using an optional video editor from Edirol, drummers can trigger images or change cameras from the pads or kick.

Sound Generator
Variable Drum Modeling
Maximum Polyphony
64 Voices
Instruments
Drum Instruments: 560, Backing Instruments: 262
Drum Kits
50
Drum Kit Chains
16 chains (32 steps per chain)
Instrument Parameters
V-EDIT (KICK): Shell Depth, Beater Type, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Snare Buzz, Mic Position
V-EDIT (SNARE): Shell Material, Shell Depth, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Strainer Adjustment, Mic Position
V-EDIT (TOM): Shell Depth, Head Type, Head Tuning, Muffling, Snare Buzz, Mic Position
V-EDIT (HI-HAT): Cymbal Size, Add Tambourine, Mic Position, Fixed Hi-Hat
V-EDIT (CYMBAL): Cymbal Size, Sizzle Type, Sustain, Mic Position
EDIT: Pitch, Decay
Ambience Parameters
Room Type, Room Size, Wall Type, Mic Position, Room Shape
Mixer Parameters
Volume, Pan, Minimum Volume, Output Assign
Effect Types
Pad Equalizer (each pad), Pad Compressor (each pad), Multi-Effects: 14 types, Master Compressor, Master Equalizer, Reverb (for backing part), Chorus (for backing part)
Percussion Sets
8
Sequencer
User Patterns: 100, Preset Patterns: 100, Parts: 6, Play Type: Oneshot, Loop, Tap, Tempo: 20--260, Resolution: 192 ticks per quarter note, Recording Method: Realtime, Maximum Note Storage: approx. 20,000 Notes, Click Instruments: 20
Display
64 x 240 dots (backlit graphic LCD), 7 segments, 3 characters (LED), Trigger Level Indicator (LED)
Faders
8
Preview Button
Yes
Connectors
Trigger Input Jack x 15, Hi-Hat Control Jack (VH-12, FD-7, FD-8), Master Output Jacks (L/MONO, R), Direct Output Jack x 8, Digital Output Jack (COAXIAL), Headphones Jack (Stereo 1/4 inch phone type), Mix in Jack (Stereo 1/4 inch phone type), MIDI Connectors (IN, OUT/THRU), Foot Switch Jack (1/4 inch TRS phone type), CompactFlash Card Slot, AC Inlet
Output Impedance
1.0 k ohms
Power Supply
AC 117 V, AC 230 V, AC 240 V (50/60 Hz), AC 220 V (60 Hz)
Power Consumption
16 W
Accessories
Owner's Manual, Power Cord
Size and Weight
Width
307 mm
12-1/8 inches
Depth
256 mm
10-1/8 inches
Height
105 mm
4-3/16 inches
Weight
2.9 kg
6 lbs. 7 oz.
*The specifications are subject to change without notice.

DOWNLOADS

Updates & Drivers

  • TD-20 System Update Version 1.09 (MAC - MIDI)

    This is the latest operating system update for the TD-20. Please refer to the readme.pdf for the update procedure.

    Note to Mac Users: You will need the UPD SMF Update Application if you do not have access to a sequencer program.

  • TD-20 System Update Version 1.09 (PC - CompactFlash/MIDI)

    This is the latest operating system update for the TD-20. Please refer to the readme.pdf for the update procedure.


    Note to PC Users Updating through Compact Flash:


    If you are updating your TD-20 through the use of Compact Flash, you will need a 8Mb or larger compatible CompactFlash card and CompactFlash card reader/writer for your computer to perform this update.

Support

If you have questions about operating your Roland product, please check our Knowledge Base for answers to the most common questions.
You can also contact our Product Support department by phone or email.
In addition, we have a library of Owner’s Manuals and Support Documents that you can download and reference.

Owner's Manuals

Support Documents